Vision Board Brunch

This past Sunday I attended a Vision Board Brunch hosted by Dream Coach Extraordinaire, Quadeera Teart with special guest speaker Nadirah “Heal-Thee” Network. I recently joined Beautiful Brown Girls Brunch Club and this is the first event of theirs that I had been to. 

It was very insightful, and since I never created a vision board before I was very excited. My bestie was my wing man so I wasn’t alone, but did have thought provoking conversation with the other women at our table. The goal was for women to come together, minds open, spirits free to create that vision for their life. we were told to create a vision statement for our life and this is mine: “I release what is not my own. I will manage what is within my control. I want to expand my passion as a writer by putting words to my truths and ideologies.”  I can’t wait for another event! Check out the photos below.

Image

 

 

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

4 thoughts on “Vision Board Brunch

  1. The famous Bill Crosby once said, “It isn’t a matter of black is beautiful, as much as it is that… white is not all that’s beautiful.” I hope that his words speak to your hurting heart of acceptance. My goal in this life is not to redefine beauty, but to change what it’s built on. My blog series, is in hopes that we can all see that our black, white, yellow, green, pink, orange, and every color in between has beauty of its own.

    http://beautymyblack.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

